Advisory Board

Muslim-Science.Com’s  Advisory Board comprises eminent scientists, innovators-entrepreneurs, policy-makers, and science journalists from across the Islamic World and elsewhere. It is expected that over time, as the Board is filled up, it will comprise – in roughly equal measure – eminent leaders in each of the above categories.

Dr. Atta ur Rahman FRS, Coordinator General, OIC Standing Committee on Scientific and Technological Cooperation (COMSTECH), Islamabad, Pakistan

Mr. Moneef Zou’bi, Executive Director, Islamic Academy of Sciences (IAS), Amman, Jordan

Dr. M. H. A. Hassan, former Executive Director, The Academy of Sciences of the Islamic World (TWAS), Trieste, Italy

Dr. Farouk El-Baz, Research Professor and Director of the Center for Remote Sensing, Boston University, United States (& Egypt)


Mr. Ellis Rubinstein, President, New York Academy of Sciences (NYAS), New York, United States

Dr. James Wilsdon, Director, International Science Policy Centre, The Royal Society, London, United Kingdom

Ms. Cathy Campbell, President and CEO, CRDF – Global and Global Innovation Through Science and Technology (GIST) Initiative, Virginia, United States

Mr. David Dickson, Director, Science and Development Network (SciDev.Net), London, United Kingdom

Dr. Adil Najam, Vice Chancellor, Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS), Pakistan and formerly Director, Pardee Centre for the Study of Global Long Range Future, Boston University

Mr. Zafar Khan, Founder and CEO, Constellation Sofizar, Lahore, Pakistan (& United States)